Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Green Eyed and Hungry

I left home at 5 AM and tried to find a place to get photos of the Blue Moon setting. High humidity and thin clouds prevented me from getting a decent photo. However I did get a photo last night that didn't turn out too badly - See it on Flickr.

When I got home from work tonight, I fed the girls, let them out, and then popped up to my neighbors garden to find a critter to blip. These flowers were the popular spot in the garden and the bumble bees were fighting over the blooms. Needless to say, it didn't take too long to get a decent blip with all of that activity. After all the bee blips I've done, I never knew until I uploaded todays photos, that some bees have colored eyes (I only remember black eyes). Click here to see up close.

Off to order something for dinner and then have a late hair cut appointment at 7:30 PM. Thanks for the nice comments and stars yesterday and for stopping by once again.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.