wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

That crossing off feeling

Well, my draft is in. No more thinking about isolated parish churches and migrating settlements until Friday afternoon when I'll no doubt get it back torn to shreds. So now I have things like applications for what's next and maps for other people to crack on with for a day.

It was nice to sit in the sun, reading National Geographic and drinking ginger beer, without any guilt at all this afternoon. And updating my CV and filling in the easy bits of forms in front of Sense and Sensibility this evening. Has anyone ever seen any movie where Hugh Grant doesn't have his mouth hanging open like a gormless hamster? I tend to find this one of Austen's more forgettable books, but thought this version was jolly well made. I'm not sure how I'd not seen it before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.