Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Grassmarket Fleamarket.

The scary things you see at the fleamarket! Mags and I were here this morning for a bit of a rummage, I picked up some old postcards and a pretty china cup and saucer. I tried to persuade Maggie that she wanted a coconut chimpanzee but for some reason she wasn't really up for it...

I met up with Clark and Sarah for a bit of lunch which escalated into trekking across Edinburgh and back looking for somewhere my brother would find acceptable (in future I'll just decide where we are going and meet him there!) that wasn't completely over run with festival going folk (ha!). Pretty much walked in a huge circle until the places he'd discounted at the beginning started to look more appealing the second time around.

After lunch we wandered down to the Pleasance and saw a show, then resumed the trekking around until we found a bar we could actually sit down in - it took us all the way through the Grassmarket to the West End and back along Thistle St to Ricks on Frederick St before I spotted a table, refused to move any further and demanded a gin and tonic. We were there for some time. My legs no longer work but the steady flow of GnTs helped ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.