SeenThroughMyEyes

By jmules

Surf Camp Day 2

Today started the same as yesterday. Everyone slowly rolled out of bed and ate breakfast, we got out wet wetsuits on and headed to the beach for our final lesson :( Lesson 3:Turning-our lesson today was about paddling sideways with the wave and learning how to turn the board. It was fairly quick and we spent most of the time in the water. The conditions were perfect!! The sun was out, the tide was low, the wind was light, everything was working. So I was lining up for my first wave, with a push from my instructor, and another surfing next to me with his GoPro camera in hand, and was so psyched and ready to go, but like the day before I completely wiped out...twice. But the third wave, I rode and it was caught on camera!!! Makes for a killer video! As the day progressed I got better at getting up quicker, and had a blast in the water. You can imaging how my heart sank when then they called last wave...but my arms were done for, and aching that I gave in.

The rest of the day we just hung out, ate some great good, got some sun in, one of the instructors broke out his guitar, we watched a video from the day (of which my killer wave was in), and sadly got on the bus to go back to Sydney. I never wanted to leave Surf Camp. It was such a relaxing, and triumphant weekend! On the way home, we made a quick stop for food or what not and this family was sitting where we were. When we were getting back on the bus the mother asked us where we were from because her daughter said "mom they sound like the TV." What a cutie.

Well..back to being sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.