Alan Taylor

By alantaylor

Waking Up on a Hilltop

December 2008? My last blip? How did that happen?
Oh that'll be the house move and all the effort and the decorating involved...

Right, back to the above picture - this is the summit of Sgor Dubh in the Cairngorms at 5.33am. I drove up on the Friday night (only 1.5 hours from home) and climbed the hill, reaching this point at about 10pm. It wasn't particularly warm so I was soon in my sleeping bag and in the bivvy bag (no tent, hope it doesn't rain...).

I was up and about at around 5.15am and sunrise was a little disappointing but I'm still pleased with this photo.

Had a wander along to the Corbett summit of Sgor Mor then back here to collect my gear and head back down to the car and home in time for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.