Luggage

At the weekend I am off to work in Finland and then on to more duties to perform in USA where I will meet up with Paladian.

It is not much fun travelling on your own with video equipment as the airline luggage allowance is far too small. Accordingly it means 2 heavy carry-on items, namely the wheelie case (video gear) and the "personal item" namely a camera bag packed with lenses over my shoulder!

My 2 checked bags are simply not enough weight limit, so I will also be wearing a special TEC travel jacket made by Scottevest. It has about 20 pockets and is made for people just like me! The pockets are huge and include assorted lens size pockets and also one pocket for an iPad.

Better view.

Looking from left to right: Main carry-on with video camera covered up with other stuff, main case to be checked in where the heavy video head is in the blue padded bag, black tripod legs seen at the rear, then the camera bag with still camera and lenses for still and video cameras.

I make a detailed list of what is packed in which bag so that I do not forget anything. No room for clothes as you can see! Paladian will bring me some clothes to USA for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.