Mum in the Moment

By muminthemoment

Which way now?

Today was meant to be busy with driving lessons but all my afternoon lessons decided to cancel and re-arrange for later in the week. Oh well, what can I do now?

The soft play again, but this time with Granny. I love the jungle look at Polbeth Zoo soft play.

Granny also has to get used to only watching one child now when I'm working and it's a school day.

Isn't it funny how one person making a change and doing something different causes a bit of a ripple effect. No.2 is oblivious to any other change beside the fact that he is now in school all day and missing trips to the soft play. That's ok though, he's only 5 and we are not really expecting him to think about much else.

I'm learning though, with the help of life experience that change affects everybody. Changes I make affect other people and changes other people make can affect me.

I do like a bit of change now and again. I especially like when other people make big changes which affect the direction of their life. That is happening a fair bit at the moment. It makes me ask myself questions. "Where am I headed, what do I want in life and do I need to change my focus at all?"

All good and helpful questions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.