Armed & Dangerous!

I began to think there must be a war on! The Typhoons (Eurofighters) have been flying back & forth ........ fully armed ...... & looking very menacing! They make a terrific noise ........ a real throaty sound that vibrates the house as they fly over! They really are magnificent machines.

I managed to get this shot of one of them as they flew overhead ...... you can see all it's weaponry & the 'delta' shaped wings that are so characteristic of this jet.

I was rather miffed as the 'Battle of Britain Flight' flew over too ..... but I didn't manage to get outside quickly enough to be able to get a shot. I don't know if there is something in particular going on today ...... or whether they are all up just practicing. Hopefully I can get a shot of the Lancaster another day.

So here is today's offering ....... something very different for me ...... do hope you like it :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.