monkeys

By monkeys

Parrot

Today I went to NYC (as I usually do) for my piano lessons. It's an hour and change drive. The rain was absolutely torrential and caused traffic to back up for as much as three hours. Then the rain suddenly stopped and I was tortured by the most tremendous views of lush Meadowland in the world ... without a camera.

I have to tell you that this drove me insane. (I'd left my camera home because it'd run out of AA batteries ... yes, I fear I have a camera whose battery is not rechargeable.)

When I turned on my camera again, though, there was still a sliver of battery left over. Since this picture of my swinging parrot begged to be taken, I sort of forgot (though not completely!) about the torturous three hour long car ride during which I could not take pictures.

This swinging parrot -- I believe -- was a gift from my deceased grandmother. She was a wonderful woman who delighted everyone who ever came in contact with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.