When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

down down down

Street performer fatigue seems to have set in. I went for a wander along the high street but felt I'd seen most of it before. I couldn't quite get into the right head space and was just finding the whole experience kind of annoying (ie: like I normally would if I wasn't carrying my camera).

The clouds and sun where teaming up to make some interesting shapes in the sky early evening, so I took myself up the park to watch the sun fall down behind the castle. I was gloriously rewarded by some fantastic changes in light as the day expired. I did consider sticking around and watching the fireworks go off over the castle later for the tattoo. But I was meeting someone for a beer so I called it quits about nine and headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.