The second half of life..

By twigs

Battle of the big guns........

I had a rather self-indulgent morning staying in bed for longer than usual to just lie and think about a few things. It was good. The proof of the pudding however, as they say, is to convert positive thoughts into action. Watch this space........

I also went down to see some netball, something I haven't done for an absolute age. It was good to see lots of people I know and spend some time chatting and catching up. It felt good to feel the sun's warmth too - there was a real feeling in the air that winter is through (or at least, the worst of winter is through).

I have a few personal challenges to address this evening so am off to set about starting on them......

Postscipt
I've just noticed that today is my 500th! I hadn't realised it had crept up quite so quickly or I'd have planned some sort of celebratory blip. Ah well, c'est la vie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.