Fountain of youth

A truly exploratory day! Started in Germany visiting the palace of King Ludwig (Neuschwanstein Castle) which was magnificent! I had a large poster of it on my wall as a child and have been wanting to visit it for shall we say a very long time! Coming from NZ places like this seemed impossibly surreal. Then through the Austrian Alps which are always a treat and on to Scuol, Switzerland. A place I spent a summer with my first born as a very young baby. Still as beautiful just three times as developed as it was 15 years ago...

The girls and I took in a late evening stroll through the old town and enjoyed the natural springs waters that spew forth everywhere.

Campsite is incredible the facilities are amazing and the hills call for us to hike in the morning, bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.