a town called E.

By Eej

Bright

I cycled home with record speed; there's nothing like the threat of a severe storm hurtling towards you to get the pedals moving. They moved so fast in fact, I lost control over them. But, I made it home with a minute to spare.

And then of course I stood in it anyway to take a photo of the dripping fuchsia which didn't look this bright AT ALL but I didn't like the gloomy reality. So pah.
Yesterday morning a hummingbird went into (or sometimes through) every single flower on it, while I stood motionless without the camera but holding a really, really heavy garbage bag instead. As those things go; it hasn't happened since.

-65 Lbs today. I've calculated that for a healthy BMI I still have about 30/35 lbs to go. That is a little disheartening which is why I've converted myself back to kilos; fifteen it is :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.