kaz18

By kas18

Billings, Montana...day 1

We were awake travelling for more than 24 hours but we are here.

We arrived very late last night and wasn't going to unpack until this morning, but I decided I'd get it over and done with. First obstacle..my case wouldn't open. The lock had jammed. There was much pushing, pulling and changing the code then hey presto it opened. Then next problem...moisturising cream had split and gone all over the place. Cleaned that up and sorted covered clothes then went to bed. During the night I needed the toilet as usual. I forgot where I was. It was pitch black and I ended up falling inside the cupboard. I got back up then shut my thumb in the door. Not the best of starts.

I was awake early as I was going to see Tom and couldn't wait. Lesson learnt today... If you need a cab call one at least half an hour before you need it. Anyway we got to the uni and I saw my boy. It was lovely to see him. He took us for a tour of the uni and I have to say he is extremely lucky. The facilities are amazing. We had a look around the grounds and that was when I spotted this red squirrel. Actually I spotted a few.

Tom went off training and we walked back to the hotel. We have had a walk around Billings and its really nice but very quite to what I'd thought it would be. Spent the afternoon around the pool. Tom is in a friendly match later so we are going to see him play.

We have found a gym and I have promised myself a workout when I get back and before I go out for dinner.

So far so good... And I got to see my boy again x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.