Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

NE Alberta St.

A busy morning. Had a really nice conversation with a stranger while waiting at the bus stop... the conversation continued on the bus until we reached NE 15th and NE Alberta where we parted ways. Love those kinds of random talks about life and stuff. "Portland's where it's at" said my bus buddy, and I'd have to agree. :-)

Went to see a new chiropractor today, he was great! I am already feeling more positive and the next 5 weeks will be some work but it's all good. The main thing is all this pain is NOT a new problem just a bad flare up of the old ones. Phew.

Browsed a few of the little stores along Alberta after my appointment, a shopper in one store said: Oh, I have to have this wallet! I had one just like this when I was kid, do you have one with foxes on it? But seriously I am so poor right now, the last thing I should be doing is buying something to put money in.

That last line made us all crack up.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.