Mrs Unremarkable

By MrsUnremarkable

Memory Lane

Minus the flowers.
If I turn the clock back almost 25 years we lived in a rented house in the middle of nowhere quarter of a mile up a track from the busy A19 road. Myself, husband and four boys the oldest of whom was just 5, plus 2 dogs. It was not unusual that the only other person I would see for days on end would be the taxi driver who would take our eldest son to and from school. My husband used the car for work and was often away at weekends. It was a very intense time, there was nothing for it but to stay at home and be a full time Mum - and I loved it!
We (me, 4 babes & the dogs) used to 'walk down to the pink flowers' (rose bay willow herbs) a couple of times a day. I wonder how far down the track we went when the flowers had all gone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.