photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 233 of 365 - Glow!

Welcome to day 233 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken today in the village of Berkswell. The image is a view of the Church of St John the Baptist. I have already posted an image of this Church a couple of months ago. This time however, I thought I would have a little fun today with the image and see what surreal effect I could apply.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ProCamera for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Handy Photo to edit the image. This was done by cloning away the overhead wire and the bollards at the side of the pathway. Next I used Mextures to apply some lighting and texture to the picture. The preset that I applied was called Horace by Michael Tucker. After that I used the app Alien Sky to apply a Top Gradient filter to the image to darken the Sky area quite a lot. I then used the same app to add a further three effects to the picture, the first was called Event Horizon (in the Top left corner of the image). The second was called Sirus (the small starburst at the top of the wayside post) and then the final effect was the Double Moons above the Church. Finally I used PhotoToaster to edit the image a little more by applying the Recover Highlights feature and by adding a Vibrant filter. I also used the same app to apply a Soft Dark Vignette and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.