HK Red Taxi

Why, you may ask, am I blipping our beloved red taxi ... Well I got off the ferry, waited in line for a taxi and got into this BRAND SPANKING NEW red taxi. I was just thrilled to be in it and couldn't help asking the driver all sorts of questions, and in his limited English, was able to tell me that it's just 2 days old. It smelt brand new!! The seats were clean and had the 3 seat belts in the back and it also had automatic windows, also never seen before (in a taxi)!

In this city of 7 million people and lots of taxis, I've never been in a brand new one and it really was very exciting! I'm amused by simple things like that.

I just had to get a picture. This is outside Tung Wah Hospital where I was picking up my friend Ev.

Looking forward to the first weekend after school's started and a lie-in ... As much as I may get anyway. Happy weekend my lovely friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.