Blip Walk

I thought I'd share more widely a new entry in the Oxford English Dictionary that I discovered yesterday:

'To blip walk', v. (phrasal), the act of emerging from one's home with the express intention of securing a sic. blip (daily photo) often accompanied by rapid eye movements scanning the local environment and head positions that dangerously interrupt the line of vision for safe onward travel, with increased likelihood of accident. Also n. blipwalk, blipitis. See also under psychological disturbances.

My blip walk today was life-preservingly short: two steps long in total from my front door before the rapid eye movements produced the desired results. I closed in a few steps more with my iPhone waving above my head, touched the screen where I thought it needed to be touched, and hoped for the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.