There and back again

By Mikes

Fruits of Nature

I started off looking for sloes that I featured in a past blip when they were still green, could I find one? could I heck. By now they should be a lovely dark blue colour but all the trees were bare. I all I could think was that some one had been around and collard the lot for their sloe gin.

However in their place I found some early hazel nuts and these red fruits of the Rowen. Of all the expectation of a bumper crop of crab apples, I only found one tree with fruit, and that was the one that I featured before.

I couldn't miss out the little insect, who without his hard work we wouldn't have any of these fruits, who at the moment is gorging himself on the pollen of the lavender in my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.