Helwild

By Helwild

It's a long way down!

I've had a sleepy day! I was home for most of the morning - waiting for the plumber - we needed a new pump for the water/central heating system. No, we've not started using the heating just yet - we had the system serviced (ready for the winter), and that's what needed doing.

Then a trip to the supermarket. After lunch I started to get a bit sleepy, so I grabbed my camera gear and headed off to Trentham. I had a coffee first (to wake me up) and read a few short stories (my reading guilty pleasure), and then set off in search of the wildlife.

It was incredibly still this afternoon, great for photography, but it was also humid and quite dull. This meant that butteflies were a bit thin on the ground. But plenty of bees, and like me, they seemed very sleepy.

This chappie seemed to be weighing up how high it was on top of this flower and not realising it didn't really matter as he could fly!! Slightly amusing shot, anyway!

I'm in London tomorrow - Sebastiao Salgado exhibition in the morning at the Natural History Museum and blipmeet in the afternoon - no idea what my shot will be tomorrow??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.