Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

On our way home

Sleeping in a tent doesn't suit me very well, but today we managed to sleep well and didn't wake up until almost 10:00 in the morning. Hólmavík is a lovely village but we didn't stay for long and began our drive home at noon.

We were kind of tired and I didn't take many pictures along the way. After lunch in Staðarskáli, Hrútafjörður, I got a phonecall from my mother and we decided to meet in Hvammstangi for coffee since she was driving from Akureyri to Reykjavík and was almost at the same spot as we were. I lived in Hvammstangi for 3 years (1998-2001) so it was a real pleasure to turn from the main road and visit this charming little village once again. This is the old church in Kirkjuhvammur.

We had a great trip to the Westfjords, but it was also good to be home when we arrived here in Akureyri just before dinnertime :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.