Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

The crowd

Best viewed *larger*

Hungry house sparrows & blue tits - both species of bird have had a brilliant season! Taken through my study window because the rain bucketed down today!

I'm really going to try & get better bird shots for this journal, I so miss the steady days of joy & wonder that my beloved Larry Robin once gave us all on here. It will be interesting if a male robin takes his place in September & beyond. There are a few youngsters around & one I had a chat to earlier, although shy, it gladly came down for some worms I threw onto the end bird table... if I do the same tomorrow & the same in the weeks to come, maybe I'll be able to get his picture? I say he as the males are forward, if it were female, I wouldn't see her for dust! :)

Sparrow & blue tit feathery xxx's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.