Appreciation

By Appreciation

I was going to the allotment this morning when I remembered that I had some strawberry syrup to make for the weekends cocktails.

I was going to the allotment after, all changed and everything, when the phone rang and instead I spent a lovely 2 hours with Carol and Rachel.

I was going to the allotment this afternoon when I heard a noise from one of our two resident vampires. It was my girl up and about and I waited to catch up.

Finally I got to the allotment in the late afternoon. The open day is tomorrow and there was such a lot of activity. I haven't spent much time there this summer, despite it being a good growing season. I tidied a little but mostly sat among the wild flowers and butterflies admiring the work of the bees on the runner beans.
I tied up the garlic and thinned the beetroot a little. I considered strimming the edges until the frogs and toads started jumping out, so I decided that the visitors will just have to deal with overgrown grasses, the natural habitat is more important than them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.