Angelique

By Angelique

"THREE LITTLE MAIDS ARE WE"

A very strange day, weather wise. It was cloudy but very humid and by 15.00 it was damp, finaly raining. I don't know why, but I have spent the entire day fettling, (cleaning in english words) and I know I'm not pregnant. I add that because the last time I got the urge to fettle was when I was about to give birth!!

So after washing down the kitchen cupbords, kitchen floor and hoovering all the carpets (there are 3 levels to this house, 26 steps to the 2 flights of stairs), there wasn't much time left. I managed to do a bit of dressmaking, new frock for my daughter -in-law, and then the rain came down heavy.

Poor Phoebe, no walk today, and then as I had watered all the orchids, 24 in total, each one taken out seperately, misted etc. Mr A noticed the above blip and it reminded him of the song. I think it's from Mikado but I'm not an opera fan, so I may have got that wrong.

The flowers are 'eu natural', in other words I haven't tweeked them at all.
I hope the weather has been better for you all. Being a Bank Holiday weekend, traditionally we are supposed to get grotty weather, congested roads etc. so I'm planning to do as little as possible. Matthew is joining us Sunday morning and staying over until Monday and so long as he gets his favourite dinner, Roast chicken with all the trimmings, and of course a glass of white wine, he'll be happy. Will probably expect another book, but that's Matthew!!

Hope your special weekend will be just that. Tried to be more upbeat on this blip today after yesterday, which was a bit 'heavy' for some.
So wishing you all love, joy and good health, until we 'meet' again.
Bysy bye:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.