a rich image

By richardhaas

Escape Plan

This is Miss Lucy. She is an escape artist returning to the scene of the crime. She is a guest for a couple of days. Yesterday I was in the back yard with her with both gates closed firmly. I went inside for a minute only to return with Miss Lucy GONE. At first I thought she was hiding, but soon realized that she somehow quickly escaped. I took off on my bike towards her house two blocks away. As I turned the corner, a neighbor fortunately was holding her. Phewww! Close one.

Pictured here is the escape route where Miss Lucy, not afraid to get muddy, dug her way under the fence. A small opening was there already, prepared in advance by her accomplice, one of the local bunnies.

Miss Lucy remains on a leash for now. Our friend Ron just had heart surgery and we are watching her while Ron and Pat are at the hospital. Get well soon Ron!!!

And Miss Lucy may NOT watch THIS again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.