living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Age

Is just a number!

We went camping today at Warm Lake with my dad. Within a few hours of being there we had already had so many cool nature sightings! The chipmunks and blue jays were all over the camp (waiting for us to drop a tasty morsel I'm sure), I had a hummingbird fly right past my head and stop next to me for a few moments, and a beautiful hawk flew right into our camp and landed on a tree in front of us (he was after the chipmunks I presume.) After we got settled into the cabin we went kayaking. Chickpea rode with grandpa and Monkey with me. She enjoyed it and so did Monkey to start out with, but as soon as we got about 20 feet out he stood up, I was afraid he was going to dump us both so we rushed back to the dock. They both had a great time playing in the sand and wading in the water, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.