Snuggle time

Another day at work for me.....and another day at daycare for the Sugar. I picked up my girl and headed over to my friend's house to offer my condolences, and to give lots of hugs. It was good to see her. She is feeling really low.....and the grief process is so difficult. My heart goes out to her. When I hugged her the minute I got there, it was like she stuffed my body full of pain and sorrow. I took some from her, I hope. Sharing the load a bit.

When we got home, Sugar was in a cuddly mood, and we had a nice sleep over in mama's bed. She has a bit of a cold I think...very stuffy. We read a book I had purchased when my grandma passed away. It is a lovely book about a raccoon whose squirrel friend dies. The mama raccoon does an excellent job of helping her little one understand that when someone dies, they live on in the memories. Lovely little book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.