Bizonderimage

By Bizonderimage

Distant Rain

It had rained a few drops just as we were setting off from Grasmere to walk up on Silver How. Our plan was to climb up and head roughly towards Easedale Tarn. We stooped to eat our lunch next to some old rusty metal things - I can only describe them as things as I do not know what they are, like small metal doors with some kind of winding equipment behind - I will post these on my new facebook photo page to see if anyone can help me identify them (www.facebook.com/bizonderimage)

I took this shot lying on my back with the camera on my chest looking done the valley with Grasmere Lake just visible.

The clouds looked very threatening at this point but in the end no rain arrived and we were still dry at the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.