Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

A Flowery Lunch

A good day today. Up early (to the melodious strains of Miss 7 calling the cat at 5:30 in the morning) and out for a run, and to the gym for the first time in a while. It felt good.

I played with JamUp Pro on my iPad (guitar amp and effects simulator) and recorded a version of Andy Timmons' "Electric Gypsy" (I've also uploaded something I stumbled across last night: an epic pop rock metal hair ballad thing I wrote and recorded years ago. Totally bonkers. ;-)

Massage later on, which was exquisitely and nauseatingly painful at points, but overall helpful. After lunch I took the kids out the back to feed the other trees and water all of them. Mrs tsuken and I had taken a look at them in the morning, and feel a bit reassured about the super-pruned lemon; it seems to have a few new baby lemons on it, and some new leaves. So that's good. The little lime tree is going completely berko: I swear it's a foot taller than a fortnight ago. O_õ I shudder to think what it's going to do now I've fed it... ;-)

Before feeding the trees I wandered about with my camera. I heard some rustling up in a tree, and peered upwards to see this crimson rosella munching away on these orange flowers. I snapped and snapped and snapped. Of all the photos I got this is my favourite. Have a bigger look-see.

Will be making pizzas soon, and enjoying a bit of Wither Hills Sauvignon Blanc. We had a bottle of it out at dinner last weekend, and it is gorgeous. The box of 6 bottles we got from Dan Murphy's cost less than twice what we paid for the one bottle at the restaurant; the mark-up that restaurants put on wine is absolutely amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.