Brambling.....

I saw earlier in the day that Shandonner had been out foraging for brambles, and seemed to bag a fair amount, so, with that in mind, I took my charges along to Lauriston Castle (as is normal for a Friday afternoon), armed with containers to fill with a bounty of plump, black berries.

Turns out Lauriston Castle has many brambles, but they aren't quite at the harvesting stage just yet. We did manage to get a few, although, the boys constant request that we take them home and make jam, jelly and pie had to be turned down, as the amount we scored wasnt even enough to fill a large cereal bowl.

When I asked the youngest to go upstairs and change out of his school uniform, this wasn't what I was expecting. It made for a a nicely disturbing blip though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.