Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Flake for sale here soon?

On a walk this evening, I spied this decal in a window of an empty shop front where I don't recall having seen it before. I would remember it surely.

a link to an explanation of flake

I don't have one to explain a two-a's kaai.

The image reflected in the window reveals the lights of The General Laundry on a diagonal corner where washing was spinning around in one of the giant front loading machines. The customer was seated with their back against the glass window that is the laundry's entire frontage to the street.

This evening since my walk, my funny son has been entertaining me by text message from Queensland. We slip every now and then into the long distance theatre of the absurd, although the themes we begin with are generally those of intensely serious concern. He referred to being upset about Syria. I especially referred to the Fukushima nuclear reactor leak. Blippers, have a good evening or a good day as the case may be wherever you are in the world this evening/today. May all your worries be no more than the slightest for at least this hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.