Day Today

By Feathers14

Thought Full

Some dude enjoying his lunch, and a statue in a thoughtful pose.

I'm surprised I managed to capture this shot without a bunch of people milling around as the city is really alive during the fringe season.

Loads of thinking going on recently - mostly, but not all, work related... Mining companies are a genuinely interesting bunch of folks and having a tough time at the moment.

Peace

------

God damn not having a lens that's wide-angle enough to capture the whole of this spire. It's a pretty awesome structure and really sticks out on the Edinburgh skyline, and the positioning of the bloke enjoying his lunch was ideal. I like the harsh lighting causing lots of the detail to be under-exposed (only a tiny but of editing to enhance this) but I just wish I could have captured the very tip. Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.