Helicopter Crash

STV.TV/NEWS

I felt sick last night when I caught the Breaking News of another helicopter crash in the North Sea. Fourth in four years, come on guys get a grip. How can this happen again?

You all know my whole family work in the Oil Industry and because of hubby's job we know well of the dangers / hazards.

Daughter is due back onshore Monday along with her boyfriend (on separate rigs), the flights are suspended today out of respect but who knows what will come out of it now. I'm just glad I am not the one making the decisions. I'll rest better when she is home safe at least for this trip.

Large

My heart goes out to the families involved in this accident, the other three accidents and truly anybody hurt out there just trying to make a living.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.