Not where we were planning to be

August Bank Holiday weekend is a funny time for me - a couple of major crises in my life have happened then, and now...

... OB had a night of dreadful pain and spent a lot of it downstairs because he couldn't get comfortable. I slept through it and Eggy refused to go near him, so we were both useless. At 7 this morning I took him to Nevill Hall, our local hospital. We thought it might be a recurrence of the kidney stones, but it seems not. He needs more investigation and they're keeping him in tonight at least.

I went off in search of comfort food - some years ago I used to do a radio show on the hospital radio station here, so I know the back way to the restaurant canteen. I don't know how most visitors find it. You go past these lovely hydrangeas. The poor in-patients can't see them though!

Back to see OB a little later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.