DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Beautiful Borage

Out of the blue we had a hot day today and it reached 25c. It was a bit of a rude awakening and a promise of things to come quite soon it seems!

I had to break out the summer sandals and a cool top to wear to the city for lunch. It was amazing to see that everyone else had made the same adjustments :)

After lunch we had our usual wander around and ended up at the herb garden near the Art Gallery. The bees were in fine form all over the Borage along with some big dozy green iridescent flies, ladybirds and other flying creatures but none of them liked my camera coming too close!

I captured many flower shots today, from strawberry blossoms to fruit blossoms to kangaroo paws to many other flowers that I didn't recognise. But this Borage blossom stole my heart, it's a work of art! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.