Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wall ride

Firstly, thank you so much for the hearts and stars for yesterday's blip - it made the favourite page which I suppose means it was well liked. Although here I am 235 blips into my journal and never been on the spotlight page, what's that all about?

Today Luke arrived back from Antibes and Gavin arrived back from Sydney (Australia) The one was tired from going out to bars every night and the other was jet lagged...you can guess which was which! Luke had a very constructive week of French language school every morning and then the beach and bars for the rest of the time. However, he said they had to speak French as no-one spoke English, including his host who he was billeted with so that was good.

Adam and Thomas spent the afternoon downhill biking on the free ride track and asked me to take some photos - not so easy with the lens I took with me (my Nikon 28-300mm which has the focal range but is not a fast lens). This is a shot of Adam on the one wall with the valley below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.