Specks Appeal

By REDMarmalade

Bloody Billy!

So my blip entry for today was meant to be a picture of Billy Connelly and me at the Lonach Highland Games. As you can clearly see, this picture is neither moi or Billy, but is in fact, some random from a pipeband I can't remember the name of! I think they're from Huntly. I'm sure that's the Gordon tartan.

Hmmm...

Right, so back to bloody Billy. Turns out this year he's filming in the states! How inconsiderate. Does he not realise I came all the way to see him & his chums?! I was so hoping to have a giggle with Robin n' Steve (Williams & Martin). Possibly a wee chat with my honorary 'grunny' Judi (of the Dame Dench variety) but no, it was not to be.

Talk aboot being gutted. I've waited 16 blinkin' years to go, then when I finally get the chance, I miss the main attraction I was hoping to see! Ach well, there's always next year, and I still have Braemar Gathering in 2 weeks. Gonna see if I can chum up Liz n' Pip and ask, what's the likelihood of Maeve being the future Kings, Queen?!

I can dream!



(Damp, gutted & resembling a heilan coo)REDMarmalade xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.