missjatravers

By missjatravers

Premonitions ...

I am writing this 14 days after taking the photo but....... on the morning of my move, I felt a burning desire to go feed the ducks on the boating lake at Sefton Park , so that's where I went, before collecting the van, and before all the crazyness of moving began.

There were very few ducks, and those that were seemed full, a springer spaniel also tried to raid my bag of bread, feeling despondent I left the bag on the top of a litter bin, and stood for a moment, over looking the lake. It was so peaceful , I could have stood there forever.
From the moment I woke up that morning I had the most unsettling feeling that something was going to go wrong. Couldn't put my finger on what it would be, but just never felt settled the whole day long,
Until I was in the hospital ward , dosed up on morphine I guess

I wish premonitions could be a bit more precise in future![

Still, no bones were broken, only cars and confidence !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.