The Kiltwalk

By thekiltwalk

Where the Magic Happens

Oor Shaun, the official Kiltwalk Photographer, popped into our new office week before last to chat through the forthcoming photo shoots at Speyside, Aberdeen and Angus. Suffice to say he's going to be a busy guy.

We were previously squatting out in Stepps where CHAS have an office and very kindly put us up for six months earlier this year. However with The Kiltwalk growing at a pace, and our cupboards bulging at the seams, we simply had to up sticks and find a “bigger boat”. Oor Wullie Badge prize if you can tell me where that quotes from?

So this is our new place, which is a nice open space and best of all it's got a Costa coffee right across from the main entrance, how goods that!!

I popped in myself earlier in the week to work from there and so enjoyed being able to pop out into the city centre of a lunch time. It was a warm August day and Glasgow was totally resplendent and I was reminded of why I love this place so much. It also afforded me the opportunity to do what I like to do best and that’s people watch. Not only do I now people watch I keep my eyes peeled for peoples wrists, just in case one of them, like me, is sporting a Kiltwalk wrist band.

I think I may find myself popping into the office of a Friday afternoon, just in case anyone wants to partake of a few refreshments before they head home for the weekend. Hint, hint :-)

Anyway back to today’s picture that Shaun took while no one was looking. He discretely released it on Facebook, so I was slow in coming across it but it's such a great photograph as it let’s all Oor Kiltwalkers see where the “magic happens”.

If you look straight ahead you'll also notice the framed photographs of our Kiltwalkers on the wall? (again, all Shaun’s work) We have them all around the office, which not only brightens up the office, it provides the inspiration for that “magic” that I talked about.

Finally I couldn’t finish today’s Blipfoto without commenting on Oor Richard.

Richard is such a huge asset to the Kiltwalk, as are all our team. Nothing ever seems to ruffle him and regardless of what’s going on in his life you’ll always find him the same way and that’s smiling and upbeat, with a “everything’s possible” attitude.

However, one area that he hasn’t yet mastered is technology. If you then add to the fact that he’s a guy, so can therefore only do one thing at a time, then I can’t imagine what’s going on in his head in this picture as he tries to work his smart phone and laptop, all while Alison is talking to him :-)

Keep on doing what you’re doing Richard and leave the technology to others, there’s at least two people in the picture who have no fear of it and the clue is “none of them are males” :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.