Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

An Aerial view perhaps!

I have not blipped for a few days. Have been busy getting the house 'back' from the redecoration we have just had done. Dust, dust, and more dust, we are fed up with it, but it has not ended there yet, as we are having some new carpets put down.

I went outside into the garden with my pocket camera just in case I found something to blip and this is it!!

There could be many different titles to this, the one I have chosen is obvious, I'll leave it to you to come up with any more if you wish!!!

Our next door neighbour is a radio ham but also has his TV aerial on his mast and this Pigeon was sat on top of it. Perhaps the pigeon was sending or receiving signals!!

It was very windy and subtle grey overcast clouds at the time so had to be quick in shooting this in case the pigeon took off, sure enough it did. from where I was standing the pigeon was about 30 odd feet from me as I was virtually standing underneath it.
I have cropped it somewhat and was pleased to get the pigeon's eye looking at me.

Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.