Andy Tang's Photo Journal

By AndyTang

Cadbury World

We managed to hide where we were going from the children until the moment we turned into Cadbury World.

It was an incredible insight to understand the history of chocolate, what the Cadbury family had done, and seeing the factory in action.

My wife was like a kid at Christmas, but I found it all overwhelming in the end. Who wouldn't when at the end there is a massive play area and all the children have been fed chocolate.

It seemed very self indulgent to be there, and you could see some people had dragged their children along as a pretence that it was a treat for the children, rather than themselves. I think it allowed the adults to feel like children and from some of the parents there, it meant they could ignore their children as they were having fun!

Nevertheless, I'm not rushing back as I'm not a chocolate fan, but if it were a pie factory, now that would be good...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.