One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The Devil's music

If you are going to listen to heavy metal, you may as well practice eternal damnation.

Metallica. (Bob) Marlay Park. 1 August 2009.

Jaysus. My ears are still ringing

It was fun. Mrs Raheny loved it. To be quite honest though, as long as she can get 4 hours away from all three kids, she would be happy in a red ants pit.

I took loads of shots of people before the lads did their stuff on stage.
All the ones who were still conscious were happy to oblige. Concerts are photo friendly!

Here is a little gallery, if you are so inclined (I know that I had fun taking these :)

- Daddy, can we have an ice-cream after the mosh pit?
- Tragic muffin
- Tragic Goths who thought the Sisters of Mercy were doing a come back tour... Poor things...
- Bury me next to my grave
- Cohiba, a cigar named heavy metal
- Daddy's little helper
- "Don't worry Honey, the boy will be safe with me!
- His an' hers
- Heavy metal mature touchy nosey tender moment
- Abrakebabra angel
- Abrakebabra tragedy
- Does my head look pink in this?
- Concert finger food etiquette: don't worry about the collateral damage, speed of entry is what matters.
- Touched by the hand of heavy metal (and drink-related sickness on the far right)
- HAPPY
- Miserable (a silent prayer)
- Tragic wellies
- "You are bold! Off to the grumpy wall you go. Five minutes!"
- Honey? Did you remember to mow the lawn?

PS: It wasn't my ears ringing, it's the baby-sitter who left a free jazz CD running in a loop in the background. God, it's good when it stops...

PPS: the CD was not free. It looks like it was bought. But it was full of that free jazz shite...

PPS: I am VERY tolerant of other people's musical tastes :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.