a Lovely Capture

By Chantel

Reduce, Reuse, Recycle... then charity shop!

Today as my mum and I did the weekend charity shop trail, I found this very colourful bag which to my delight was made completely from old juice pouches! I think it's great to buy pre-loved things from time to time instead of those completely new, as it means the pieces you own can be more unique and it is better for the world to not keep making new things all the time in factories. With clothes especially, I find it great to reuse, one reason being it takes 2,700 liters of water to make one t-shirt (and I'm sure similar amounts for other garments) this water could be used for much better purposes such as being put in a pump for those who cannot get fresh, clean water everyday!

Anyway, long story short, I bought a cool recycled bag today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.