The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Retail Therapy

Such is my fear and hatred of the retasil environment that I have managed to reduce my exposure to the (non-food) shopping trip to about three times a year. Today was one of those days so I took my 5 year old for protection. We minimised out "face time" with shop assistants and focussed on getting to lunch-time - a Greggs sausage roll on the steps of GOMA. It all worked perfectly and we even managed a fun half hour up the 134-step spiral staircase in the tower at The Lighthouse before getting the train home.

The more observant of my legion of followers may have noticed that I have Blipped this staircase before - from the bottom looking up..


Copyright © 2013 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.