Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Davy Down

Its a Bank Holiday weekend, so inevitably it's raining. Mum and I headed for Thurrock and Lakeside Shopping centre - probably not wise in the circumstances, as so did everyone else it appeared. Never the less, it was a successful trip.

In an effort to avoid the worst of the traffic heading back to the Dartford Crossing, I went in the opposite direction and cross country, coming across Davy Down, a Riverside Country park. There was an interesting looking victorian Pumping Station being used as a visitors centre, but firmly shut up unfortunately.

However, the rain eased off long enough for me to take a short walk and some photos of the grassy meadows and viaduct crossing the River Mardyke.

I even managed to "find" some numbers to celebrate 365 photos posted to this community. Though it has taken me rather longer than a year, I have enjoyed the journey reading your comments and looking at your wonderful journals. As many have indicated before, looking for and at Blips has encouraged me to look at the world around me more, and experiment more with my photography - not always successfully, but the trying is fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.