chiffchaff

By Chiffchaff

Eve of the mod-a-thon

Whilst we went off to Barrow Boys (the green grocer) again, the street continued to fill with vespers of a variety of ages.
Whilst I made decisions over these potatoes, they made lots if noise. I must say, the selection in store is just delightful. I can't tell you how amazing the smell is, I'm sure you can imagine. Fresh produce of the new crop and harvest. Amazing.

So this bank holiday weekend sees the event that every Paul Weller fan would adorn.
The Isle of Wight International Scooter Rally.
"Mods on wheels" bring back the roaring era to form a massive convoy of mirrors and targets across the Island.

Today marks the eve of the launch; they set off tomorrow morning.
This evening however, there are many pubs and bars playing relative culture anthems, and are licensed to open until 5am!

I'm up painfully late myself, I'm thinking, however...well...I think the guys out and about tonight put my stamina to shame.

I hope everyone is enjoying a wonderful BHWE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.