kaz18

By kas18

Billings Farmers Market

Today we went to the farmers market which was just a short walk way. They shut off roads and the stall holders took over. There was so many different varieties of fruits and vegetables. I've never seen runner beans in three different colours before. It all looked so lovely. I wish we had something like this near to where I live.

Quite a few of the stalls were run by The Hutterite who are rather like the Amish. They believe in living in a community of goods and absolute pacifism. Hutterite colonies are all rural and many depend largely on farming and are self sufficient. The women all wear the same clothing like a uniform which is a very simple style as in my blip.

I managed to get into the gym today. I feel much better for doing something. I've been eating a bit too much and not doing enough. I've been told there is a very nice swimming pool not too far away which I need to find.

We are hiring a car for next week....that should be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.