Life At Dragonfly Cottage

By MaitriLibellule

Zinnia Going To Seed...

I love all of the cycles and seasons in the garden and one of the most fascinating times to me is the end of the cycle when the flower sets seed. In this particular cottage garden area I don't pick flowers, it is very lushly planted with a wide array of typical cottage garden flowers and I plant it for the butterflies, dragonflies, bees, hummingbirds and other creatures. There are always zinnias in abundance and this garden self sows for the next year to a large extent. I think zinnias are absolutely fascinating as they start shifting into seed making mode, their centers swell up huge and high and soon they will be bursting with seed. I think they are miraculous and magnificent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.