KatGirl

By katgirl

Tree of Life

Every leaf on this tree at the hospital is dedicated to someone special. I think it is beautiful.

My GI is finally well enough that I could get my sorely needed dose of Rituxan today. My neuropathy and joints have been terrible for the last 2 weeks, to the point that I haven't been able to do most of my normal tasks. My favorite nurse at the hospital requested to take care of me, which I thought was so kind. The infusion was smooth. But they took out all of the beds & private rooms. Now everyone sits in recliners in a room of 6 people, each with a TV. The TVs were quite annoying, so I will bring our noise canceling headphones next time. I don't know how long it will take the Rituxan to work. I have another dose in 2 weeks. I would really like it to work fast. I am tired of waking up at 3 or 4am because my joints hurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.